About

Dear Colleagues,

About FBIF2017

Food & Beverage Innovation Forum 2017 (FBIF2017) is the leading F&B event in Asia to be held in Shanghai from April 19th to 21st, 2017. The theme of FBIF2017 is “Global Innovation, Powering Future!”, FBIF2017 is a three day conference contains Plenary Session (Day One) and four co-current session on Day Two and Day Three, which are: Product Innovation A: Beverage & Dairy, Product Innovation B: Functional Food & Snacks, Marketing Innovation and InnoPack. More than 90 speakers will present and 1200-1500 senior executives from F&B industry are expected to attend FBIF2017.

Retaining Fickle Chinese Consumers

Brands do not know what consumers want, so do the consumers themselves. It is not an exaggerate description of the current state of Chinese consumers. Over the last 20 years, Chinese consumers experienced the consumption experience of developed countries have been experiencing for a century, thus causing them to be labeled the “most fickle consumer”. Therefore, the biggest problem for brands is how to retain fickle consumers and ensure the hit the “purchasing” button?

The current food industry is facing an awkward situation of both oversupply and undersupply. On one hand, homogenization and overcapacity of products exist. On the other hand, consumer demands are constantly increasing and ever changing. Facing the conflicts between the supply of food and consumer’s consumption, how should brands ensure their products stand out? Over the past 2 years, Vita Coco dominated the drinks category with their coconut water. It undoubtedly injected new vitality into the beverage industry. Nevertheless, the plant-based beverage still has more possibilities for development.

Consumer demand is increasingly diversified and personalized. A single product may face difficulties pleasing the majority of consumers, especially the Millennials’ demand. According to the report “The New China Playbook” researched by BCG and AliResearch, consumption by young-generation Chinese consumers is growing at a 14% annual rate. The Millennials injects to the market new vitality and has become a force that cannot be ignored. The rise of Millennials will bring new challenges and requirements forcing upgrading.

How to Refresh Old Brands?

China is accelerating into an era of brand consumption. There is a rise of start-up brands. So do foreigner brands. Consumption of established local brands with rich historical and cultural backgrounds is now facing a new round of market “reshuffle”. After many years of brand baptism and sales “knockouts”, the established and famous brands are showing signs of “ice-fire equally heavy (two completely conflicting opposites)” situation. With The fragmented attention of customers, new emerging class is coming up, Pan-entertainment Era is swelling up, a change in consumption environment and a strong influence of the Internet, the leading enterprises of the traditional food industry are facing a bottleneck in new development.

Apart from constantly updating their products with times, the most impressions brought to the public is even more crucial for those enduring century-old brands. Reliable quality assurance, good memories attachment, and innovative forms of advertising are all required to inject the old brand with new vitality. It will be the rejuvenating key of combining the heritage of classic elements with times.

Innovation Stems from Consumer Insights

Brands have to constantly innovate “preservation” in order to remain refresh. Although the beverage market growth experienced a relative slowdown in this year, it cannot disregard the momentum of competition and driving force of new products. With the carbonated beverage category gradually shrinking, industry giant Coca-Cola has accelerated expansion in the fruit juice and vegetable-based drinks market and achieved great results.

Simple product innovation can bring product competitiveness but is insufficient to fully support development of a brand. It is only from production to the final end user – from product development, packaging, marketing communication and other aspects of all round innovation, that a brand can drive long-term sustainable development. The source of innovation comes from market insight and consumer research.

With the generalization of information technology, application of new technologies, change in the form of content, and emergence of communication channels, the market competition environment is intensified. When the traditional prevalent marketing strategy is no longer suitable, it is not as simple as before to accept a brand for consumers. Listening to the voices of the consumer, meeting and guiding the needs of the consumer, and carrying out marketing activities are the starting point and main focus of brands. How could marketing be customized? And how could we find a balance point between satisfying needs and creating new demand for customers by keeping tightly up with their new insights?

Click for more information about Food & Beverage Innovation Forum 2017


The growth of food industry slowed down in three consecutive years. As only one out of ten new products survive in the market and the life cycle of new products is shortening, the food industry starts its "new normal" growth model. With a new round of industrial upgrading, how will food enterprises get out of trouble and change the "New Normal" model?

Lipstick Economy boomed in the Great Depression of 1930s; Boeing transited to commercial aircraft after World War II; Samsung Electronics Co, achieved 3.17 trillion Won through its "New Management Initiative" in the Asian crisis; "Plan B" saved Starbucks in the Subprime Crisis and etc. All the above shows great achievements can be only made by innovation and breakthrough.

The Third Food and Beverage Innovation Forum (FBIF & Food Show 2016) will take place on April 20-22, in The Longemont Hotel, Shanghai. As the most influential conference in Asia-pacific in F&B industry, it dedicates to assisting the industry decision makers to foresee the future trends, promote positive development by sharing valuable showcases and technology. The theme of FBIF & Food Show 2016 is “Transforming Amid Slowing Market”, which contains Plenary Session and four parallel sessions (Food Product Innovation, Marketing Innovation, Packaging Innovation, and Manufacturing Innovation) during 3 days. This summit will attract about 400 senior executives and more than 800 people from leading companies like Coca cola, Pepsico, Nestle, Wrigley, Mondelēz, Mars and etc.

Open Future Mode, Lead the Markets Smartly

The failure of new products are mainly due to lack of marketing research and lack of understanding of the consumers, which results in the failure of constant success.

In addition to grasping current marketing trends, brands also need to step forward: open future mode, lead the markets smartly. In the future market, R&D, input, marketing and promotion will be more focused. In the Product Innovation session, executives from Mars, Nielsen, Vita Coco will discuss the topic on how to achieve breakthrough innovation based on market demand.

Embrace Industry 4.0 via Management Innovation

How to manufacture from "inefficiency" to "intelligent" by improving the quality and innovating on management? In the future factories, you can see everything, such as every rotation of machines, every carving of cutters, every transport of parts, etc. How to make comprehensive improvements on quality, cost, delivery and service? How to improve operational efficiency by optimizing and simplifying operations? How to enhance the strength of flexible manufacturing to response to the complex situation? In the Manufacturing Innovation session, Bosch, Beckhoff, Stratasys will draw a reliable picture of Industry 4.0 for you.

Find Consuming Whitespace Opportunities from the Breakthrough Point

The adaptability of the enterprise is related to the supply chain. How to improve the supply chain responsiveness to predict the market demand quickly? The answer is to know the real value demand of the consumers, to help build instant supply chain planning and implementation system, and to improve the efficiency of commodity circulation. How to predict the demand, so that new products release to the consumers in the shortest time? In the Supply Chain Innovation session, Unilever, Mondelēz, Barilla will take the supply chain as the breakthrough point to share how to increase supply chain competitiveness and find consuming whitespace opportunities.

Identify Opportunities for Growth When Market Slows Down

The situation is not optimistic although the Chinese market is still growing compared with developed markets. When digital and mobile become an increasingly important part in the daily life, how to explore the new growth opportunities? What will you choose between enriching the product line and targeting the high-end market? In the Marketing Innovation session, executives from Kantar, Innocent, McCann Erickson will share their insights into the opportunities of market slowdown.

Hit the Deep Desire, Packaging Refreshes Your Cognition

With the collapse of mass market, high degree of identification and personalized packaging are increasingly popular. In the Packaging Innovation session, Gatorade, HP, Alien Technology will redefine personalization of packaging. How to combine strategy and packaging to demonstrate the design? How to explore the needs and desires of consumers and stimulate them to purchase?

Faced with economic decline of food and beverage, how to transform pressure into motivation? How to get out of the trouble and contradiction of the "New Normal"? The R & D, manufacturing, marketing and packaging will back up food innovation. Come and join FBIF & Food Show 2016!

Taking place on 20th – 22nd April, 2016 in Shanghai, FBIF & Food Show 2016 is looking forward to your participation. Please pay attention to our official website for the latest event info.

Sincerely yours, 

Food & Beverage Innovation Forum 2016 Organizing Committee 

About Simba Events

‘Young’ and ’Active’ are the words used to describe Simba mostly. Simba Events is a conference organizer founded in Shanghai in 2013. We plan and organize the first-class summits in consumer goods industry, and we are dedicated to pushing the industry forward. In just 3 years, FBIF organized by Simba has become the most influential industrial forum in Asia-Pacific region. Senior executives from top 500 companies in the world, top 100 brands of food and beverage industry are attracted to join the forum every year.

Wechat

Wechat: Simba Events

Wechat: FBIF & Food Show




© Copyright 2014 Simba. All rights reserved.

创新食品

微信号:FoodInnovation

会议概况

亲爱的同仁:



第四届食品饮料创新论坛(FBIF2017)将于4月19日-21日在上海元一希尔顿酒店召开。FBIF 2017以“全球力量,领变未来”为主题,聚焦全球经济承压之下,食品行业如何突围困境。论坛共三天,将包含CEO全体大会及和研发创新A(饮料、乳品)、研发创新B(功能性食品、休闲食品)营销创新和创新包装四个分论坛,2017标志大赏"新生代”饮料创新设计大赏将同期举行。届时共1200-1500位左右食品业界人士将出席论坛。


留住善变的中国消费者

“品牌不知道消费者要什么,消费者更不知道自己要什么。”用来形容当前中国消费者状态一点也不为过。最近20年间,中国的消费者经历了发达国家近一个世纪的消费体验,从而也造就了“最善变难以捉摸的消费者”。于是给品牌商带来一个大难题,怎样留住善变的消费者,让他们按下购买按钮?

当前食品行业面临供过于求和供不应求的双重尴尬。一方面是同质化产品严重,产能过剩,新商品更新换代。另一面是消费者不断高涨和变化的消费需求。面对食品供给与消费需求的矛盾,究竟如何让自己的产品不失宠?近两年中国饮料行业的高增长明显放缓,而这两年间,以Vita Coco为代表的椰子水品类迅速火遍全球,无疑为饮料行业注入新活力。植物水饮料市场仍有更多可能有待开发。

消费者的需求日益多元化和个性化,单一化产品将难以满足广大消费者尤其是“新世代”的消费需求。据阿里研究院和波士顿咨询公司发布《中国消费趋势报告》,“新世代”消费者的消费力将以年均14%的速度增长。“新世代”在给市场注入新的活力的同时,也成为了一支不可忽视的生力军。“新世代”消费者的崛起正给食品行业带来更新的挑战和要求,倒逼行业不断升级转型。

中国本土老品牌如何焕发新活力?

中国正在加速步入品牌消费时代,新兴品牌逐渐崛起,海外品牌纷纷抢滩登陆,有丰富历史文化底蕴和消费基础的本土老字号品牌,亟待在新一轮市场“洗牌”中走向复兴。在经历多年的洗礼和“淘汰赛”后,国内的许多老字号正呈现“冰火两重天”局面。伴随消费者注意力碎片化,新世代力量崛起,泛娱乐时代碾压式到来,消费环境变化和互联网的冲击,传统食品行业龙头企业在新常态下发展遇到瓶颈。

那些经久不衰的百年品牌,除了产品不断与时俱进以外,更重要的是百年品牌带给大众的印象。可靠的品质保证,美好的回忆附加,新颖的广告形式,让老品牌焕发新活力。而中国本土老品牌具有深厚的历史积淀和品牌亲和力,拥有广泛的潜在消费群,这恰恰是重振老字号品牌弥足珍贵的消费基础。如何把传承经典与时代元素相融合则是中国本土老品牌焕发活力的关键。

创新源于消费者洞察

品牌只有不断创新“保鲜”,才能永葆常青。尽管今年以来饮料市场的增速相对减缓,但是依然挡不住竞争的势头和新品萌发的动力。伴随碳酸饮料品类逐渐萎缩,行业巨头可口可乐加速扩展果汁和植物水饮料市场,并取得较好业绩。

单纯的产品本身创新,虽然能够带来产品自身的竞争力,但无法全面支持品牌发展。只有从产品生产到进入终端,从产品研发、包装到营销传播等方面全方位创新,才能驱动品牌长久持续发展。而创新的源头,则是市场洞察和对消费者的研究。

伴随着信息化的潮流,新技术的应用、内容形式的变化、传播渠道的涌现,市场竞争环境愈演愈烈。如今,广而告之的营销方式不再普适,消费者吸收信息的习惯、接受一个品牌的方式已经不像以前那么简单了。倾听消费者声音,满足和引导消费者的需求,是市场营销活动的出发点和重心。营销传播如何精耕细作,又该如何即时洞察消费者,在满足和创造消费者需求之间寻找到平衡?

FBIF2017标志大赏

除此之外,我们郑重地向您宣布: 2017标志大赏已经正式启动啦!2017标志大赏是由 FBIF 食品饮料创新论坛组委会发起的一场全球范围内的包装设计精英大奖赛,也是唯一一个专注于食品饮料包装设计的国际性赛事。其目的在于聚集全球最顶尖的包装设计精英,倡导创新和实用的设计;挖掘新锐食品饮料包装设计人才,推动设计创意交流;分享包装设计资源并为全球食品包装设计爱好者提供原动力;通过国际性高峰论坛的形式,打造一个创新型良性包装设计生态圈。

2017“新生代”饮料创新设计大赏

届时,2017“新生代”饮料创新设计大赏将同期举行。2017“新生代”饮料创新设计大赏是一场面向全国大学生的饮料设计品鉴活动,本届大赏将于 FBIF2017 饮料品鉴环节中开展。本届大赏强调创新性、实用性和商业性,致力于将优秀的饮料设计推向市场,给消费者带来自然新风。一切美好的事物都是因爱而生,为你所爱的人设计一款饮料吧!

点击了解更多2017食品饮料创新论坛信息


食品行业增速连续3年下降,行业增长进入“换挡期“。10个新品仅1个能存活,新品生命周期缩短,食品行业发展步入“新常态”。伴随新一轮食品产业升级,如何摆脱困境,改变“新常态”?20世纪30年代经济大萧条“口红经济”逆势而上,二战后波音公司转型生产商用飞机,亚洲金融危机中三星电子借“新经营”实现3.17万亿韩元营收,美国次贷危机中“B计划”拯救星巴克……危机中寻得突破,创新发展,方能成就百年基业!

第三届食品饮料创新论坛(FBIF & Food Show 2016)将于4月20日-22日在上海龙之梦大酒店召开。作为亚太地区最具行业影响力的盛会,致力于通过全球范围内最成功的商业案例及最具创新价值的技术,帮助行业决策者洞察未来趋势并推动整个食品饮料行业的发展。FBIF & Food Show 2016以“放缓之下,转型之机”为主题,将包含CEO全体大会及研发创新、创新生产、营销创新和创新包装四个分论坛。届时来自可口可乐、百事可乐、雀巢、箭牌、亿滋、玛氏、中粮、光明等400多位品牌商高管,共800位左右食品业界人士将齐聚上海。

开启未来模式 智领食品市场

新品失败主要归咎于缺乏市场研究及对消费者了解不足,无法支撑持续性成功。除了把握市场当前的趋势,品牌更需要往前一步:开启未来模式,智领食品市场。而未来市场更加考验品牌研发与投入,营销与推广的能力。研发创新板块,玛氏、尼尔森、Vita Coco高管将探讨如何基于市场需求实现突破性创新。

创新管理方式拥抱工业4.0

如何创新企业管理方式,全面提升质量管理水平,让生产从“低能”到“智能”?在“未来工厂”,机器的每次转动,刀具的每次切割,部件的每次运输,可以一览无遗。如何让产品质量、成本、交货期和服务得到综合改善?如何优化并简化运营,提高运营效率发展?怎样增强柔性制造实力,高效精准应对生产管理的复杂情况?在创新生产板块,你会看到博世、德国倍福、Stratasys带来“靠谱“的工业4.0。

从突破口解决消费痛点

企业的适应能力与供应链的灵活性直接挂钩。如何提升供应链响应能力,以及时、快速反应市场需求?了解消费者真实的价值诉求,帮助构建即时供应链计划与执行体系,提高商品流通效率。如何预测需求,让新产品在最短内面向消费者?在供应链创新板块,联合利华、亿滋、百味来将以供应链为突破口,提升供应链竞争力,解决消费痛点。

发现市场增长机会 洞察紧缩市场机遇

与发达市场相比, 虽然中国市场仍在增长,整体趋势仍不乐观。数字和移动成为消费者生活中越来越重要的部分。如何利用消费者生活和消费习惯,发掘新的增长机会?丰富产品线、发展高端市场……该如何抉择?在营销创新板块,凯度、Innocent、麦肯光明高管与你共同洞察紧缩市场里的机遇。

探寻消费者最深处欲望 包装设计焕发新奇特

大众化市场的瓦解,更多包装的潜能正被一一发现,高辨识度的个性化包装设计愈发受欢迎。在创新包装板块, 佳得乐、惠普、意联科技将让包装焕发新奇特,重新定义个性化包装。怎样把品牌战略和包装设计结合,探求消费者最深处的需求和欲望,让消费者潜意识联想并快速决断?

食品饮料整体经济形势下滑,怎样把压力化为创新动力?如何摆脱食品市场“新常态”的困境与矛盾?研发、生产、营销、包装全方位新思路支撑食品创新!

FBIF & Food Show 2016将在2016年4月20日-22日在上海举办,我们期待您的参与!请访问我们的网站以随时掌握会议资讯。

2016中国食品饮料创新论坛组委会

关于Simba Events


“年轻”、“积极”、“有活力”是客户经常用来形容Simba的词。上海辛巴商务咨询有限公司(Simba Events)是一家成立于2013年, 总部位于上海的会议公司。公司策划和组织快消品行业的顶级峰会并致力于推动行业的发展。短短3年时间,Simba 将旗下食品和饮料行业的FBIF峰会打造成为亚太地区最具影响力的行业峰会,每年都会吸引世界五百强企业及食品饮料行业百强企业高管的积极参与。


请加微信关注Simba

微信号:Simba Events

微信号:FBIF & Food Show



© Copyright 2014 Simba. All rights reserved.

创新食品

微信号:FoodInnovation